Mees Flapper

Author's posts

UTT-course registration opened!

Aloha! Always wanted to compete in a triathlon, but never knew how to start training? Then the D.S.T.V. Aloha UT-triathlon course is meant for you! In 10 weeks time we will prepare you for the UT-triathlon, in which you’ll have to swim 500m, cycle 20km, and run 5km. There is a limit of participants of …

Continue reading

Results building run 2020

The preliminary results are shown below:

Continue reading

Aloha Gebouwenloop 2020: Sign up now!

After a long waiting time, it is time for the Aloha Gebouwenloop again! February 3rd 2020, the event will take place, so sign up quickly on the Aloha Gebouwenloop page! See you then!

New board!

After the General Assembly of October 28th, we have a new board! The board is structured as follows: Mees Flapper (Chairman) Anne Siersema (Secretary) Dennis de Heus (Treasurer)

Aloha lustrum: 25 years of Aloha (therefore no training)

Thursday the 10th of October 2019  Aloha will be 25 years old! Therefore, we will have no training between October 7th and 12th. Instead, we will have a lustrum week during October 7th to 12th to celebrate our anniversary! For this occasion, the lustrum committee has organised numerous fun activities. We will play ‘apenkooi’, a …

Continue reading


During the first two weeks of September we are offering introduction trainings! This means you can participate in the Aloha trainings completely free and without obligations. Our training schedule will be as follows: Tuesday September 3rd & 10th: cycling training (for experienced cyclists) – 18:00 – ca. 20:00, depart at the sports centre stairs. Requirements: …

Continue reading

34th UT-Triathlon again a succes!

Last Sunday May 26th, the 34th edition of the UT-Triathlon took place on campus. This race is organised every year and is a highlight for many of our members each year. This year students even had the possibility to claim the title Dutch Student Champion in triathlon! This honour went to Tom de Wilt in …

Continue reading

New Interim-board!

After the GA (general assembly) of March 18th, Chantal has resigned as secretary. Unfortunately, we have not been able to find a successor as secretary. Therefore, a temporary interim-board has been formed. This temporary interim-board has been drawn up as follows: Mees Flapper (Chair)Anne Siersema (Secretary)Tim Kemp (Treasurer) Chantal Lokhorst (General member)Eva Juffermans (General member)Theo …

Continue reading